Master Planning Committee

Charter

Revised October 8, 2021

Intent

The intent of the Master Planning Committee is to create a physical plan and process by which the university master plan is developed and utilized in alignment with the university strategic plan.

Purpose

The purpose of the Master Planning Committee is to serve as an advisory group to the university president regarding all physical planning decisions on the campus, including the initiation, design and siting of new buildings, roads, walkways, utilities, landscaping; the alterations to existing structures including the scope and choice of building renovation and seismic projects; and the approval of the physical master plan.

Objectives

The objective of the Master Planning Committee is to maximize the development of the university campus, in alignment with the Chancellor's Office anticipated future student enrollment capacity and the university strategic plan as appropriate.

<u>Membership</u>

The membership of the Master Planning Committee shall consist of the following:

- 1. Vice President for Business and Administrative Services/CFO, Chair Thom Davis
- 2. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Vernon Harper
- 3. Vice President for Student Affairs Thomas Wallace
- 4. Vice President for University Advancement Victor Martin
- 5. Chief of Staff to the President Kristen Watson
- 6. Chief Diversity Officer and Special Assistant to the President Claudia Catota
- 7. Academic Senate Chair Aaron Hegde
- 8. Academic Senate Vice Chair Melissa Danforth
- 9. Academic Senate Budget and Planning Committee Chair Charles Lam
- 10. Dean of Arts and Humanities Bob Frakes (provost appointment)
- 11. Associate Vice President for Academic Programs Debra Jackson
- 12. Associate Students Inc. President Stephanie Magana
- 13. Assistant Vice President for Business Services Michael Chavez
- 14. Assistant Vice President for Capital Planning, Design and Construction Hasit Panchal
- 15. Assistant Vice President for Facilities Management Services Faust Gorham (interim)
- 16. Associate Vice President for Information Technology Services Faust Gorham
- 17. Chief of Police Marty Williamson
- 18. Athletics Director Ziggy Siegfried

Meetings

The meetings of the Master Planning Committee shall be *at least* twice per year, with additional meetings scheduled as requested by the Chair.